Planning Commission

The Allegheny Township Planning Commission is a five-member Board appointed by the Board of Supervisors to staggered four-year terms. It is their responsibility to make recommendations to the Board of Supervisors concerning land development matters. The Planning Commission also, from time to time, reviews potential changes to the zoning ordinance. The Planning Commission meets every month on the Tuesday following the second Monday at 7:00pm in the Community Building.


  • Joe Tassone
  • Bradley Clark
  • Bob Hunt
  • Frank Weissert
  • Ed Newell